Event

3rd Southern Voice Research Conference

South-South Global Thinkers Team

3rd Southern Voice Research Conference: Shaping an equitable post-COVID world: the role of Global South think tanks

Southern Voice is organizing the 3rd Southern Voice Research Conference from 9-11 November 2021.

The aim of Southern Voice's conference is to seek solutions for an equitable recovery from the pandemic. We understand equity as an ideal state in which the pandemic does not exacerbate the existing inequalities.

The crisis offers the opportunity to aid individuals and networks with resources and support for them to thrive. During the conference, The Conference will discuss on how to promote an equitable recovery. It will pay particular attention to the role of think tanks from the Global South to foster transformative policies and rebalance power at multiple levels.

Schedule

Time / time zones

Tuesday 9

Wednesday 10

Thursday 11

5:00 - 6:30 (UTC-5 NY) 11:00 - 12:30 (UTC+1 Lagos) 15:30 - 17:00 (UTC+5:30 Delhi)

 

Migration as a ‘Win-Win-Win’ for the countries of origin, destination and the individual
(session available in EN/FR)

led by PAC-India

 

7:00 - 8:30

(UTC-5 NY) 13:00 - 14:30 (UTC+1 Lagos) 17:30 - 19:00 (UTC+5:30 Delhi)

 

Preparing for the next Pandemic: Fostering vaccine equity (session available in EN/ES/FR)

led by IEA - Kenya

Transforming food systems through evidence-informed policy responses (session available in EN/ES/FR)

(led by IPS - Sri Lanka)

9:00 - 10:15 (UTC-5 NYC) 15:00 - 16:15 (UTC+1 Lagos) 19:30 - 20:45 (UTC+5:30 Delhi)

High Level Opening Session

Shaping an equitable post-COVID world: the role of Global South think tanks
(session available in EN/ES/FR)

Young think-tankers Forum

(session available in EN/ES/FR)

A new generation of researchers forging a sustainable and just future

General Assembly

(Closed event for SV Member Representatives - in EN)

10:30 - 12:00 (UTC-5 NYC) 16:30 - 18:00 (UTC+1 Lagos) 21:00 - 22:30 (UTC+5:30 Delhi)

Putting children first: Latin American approaches (session available in EN/ES/FR)

led by CIPPEC - Argentina

The equity conundrum – Can Global South think tanks glocalize the Development Agenda? (session available in EN/ES/FR)

led by Nkafu Policy Institute - Cameroon

The impact of COVID-19 recovery on long term economic transformation (session available in EN/ES/FR)

led by Southern Voice

14:00 - 15:30 (UTC-5 NYC) 20:00 - 21:30 (UTC+1 Lagos) 00:30 : 2:00 (UTC+5:30 Delhi)

Public-private partnerships for a new health agenda (session available in ES/EN)

led by INESAD-Bolivia

   

 

Click here to visit the Southern Voice Website for more details.

Files